The item description is indicative, and has been automatically generated by a computer, based on available data. If you know more about the current Location, welcome your support in order to deliver better results, and orientation. Please Edit this article
Chalatenango is the capital of Departamento de Chalatenango, El Salvador. Chalatenango has a population of 19.364 inhabitants (updated 2014-06-12)

[-] Capitals of Departamento de Chalatenango [See all]

1 records available


Capital > Chalatenango

UTM: (14.0333004,-88.9332962) Code: PPLA

[-] Towns of Departamento de Chalatenango [See all]

244 records available

Nueva Concepción

Village > Nueva Concepción

UTM: (14.133299828,-89.30000305) Code: PPL

San Francisco Morazán

Village > San Francisco Morazán

UTM: (14.183300018,-89.05000305) Code: PPL

Agua Caliente

Village > Agua Caliente

UTM: (14.183300018,-89.23329926) Code: PPL

Agua Fría

Village > Departamento de Chalatenango > Agua Fría

UTM: (14.233300209,-89.25) Code: PPL

Agua Zarca

Village > Departamento de Chalatenango > Agua Zarca

UTM: (14.133299828,-89.21669769) Code: PPL

Other categories of Departamento de Chalatenango


The post has not yet been commented. Be the first
El Salvador
Formal nameRepublic of El Salvador
CapitalSan Salvador
Lifespan72 years
ISO Code, 2-letterSV
ISO Code, 3-letterSLV
ISO code, numerical222
Internet TLD.SV
GentilicioSalvadorian; Salvadoran
CurrencySalvadorian colón (pl. colones),US dollar (SVC,USD). Name of fraction: centavo,cent
Telephone prefix+503

Administrative units in Departamento de Chalatenango

  • Distrito de Chalatenango
  • Distrito de Dulce Nombre de María
  • Distrito de Tejutla
  • Mercedes
  •, 2014-2018© ()
    Designed by: | Policies | Admin